Subject to licensing

Once you register account in BitCurb, you automatically start with Free Trial licence that has 30 days expiry policy. The Trial licence is a basic edition package for Crunch and ETL, for one user. That means you will be able to evaluate the BitCurb functionality against the lowest data volume edition.

Bear in mind the code samples we provide for you on GitHub may require trimming the number of input rows to be able to work under Free Trial licence, hence results might be different from what is on the API Examples articles.

Under Trial versions you cannot assign more licences to other users in your organisation account. In order to do so, you must convert your Trial licence into a paid licence. If your Trial licence expires, you still have access to BitCurb portal without being able to perform any operations that are subject to licensing.
Every paid licence has expiry date, which could be three, six or twelve months from the day of the purchase. Being under paid licence restricts you from downgrading your existing licence package in terms of edition and number of users within the active period of the licence. You can only enhance your existing licence by adding more users, or by getting higher edition (if applicable) and users within the licence’s validity period that is currently in place.

The following functionalities are subject to licensing and your active licence is checked when executing any of them through API or Excel:

  • BitCurb Crunch Engine
  • BitCurb Report Endpoints

Information about your current licence (package, duration of the licence and number of users) can be access on your Admin page or Billing page.

  • Аdmin module / Setup page
  • Billing module / Plans page

Trial licence

If you are under a Trial licene and you navigate within the BitCurb portal to Billing module/Plans page, you will see your current licence with the option to buy new. First you need to select your plan. You can choose between Crunch and ETL plans. Then you need to select the edition: Basic, Standard or Professional. Once you select the package you want, you can purchase it by setting the number of months during your new licence will be valid and adding more users if your account type is Business (Company mode).

Before you can proceed with the purchase you will need to go to your Client Profile page and fill all the required fields for Country, City, Postal Code and Address. If you are business you may want to provide your Company ID and VAT Number. Pressing Continue on the modal dialog box will take you to the Client Profile page where you can fill the data in.
Once you filled in the required fields, you can return to the Plans page and press Next. Another dialog box will appear so you can read and accept the BitCurb Terms & Conditions.
Pressing Continue will take you to the “CHECKOUT” page. To place your order there, you will need first to fill your Billing address and card holder details.
Bear in mind that if you buy a licence while you are in Trial, your new paid licence becomes effective right away. It doesn’t start after the expiry period of the Trial licence.

Buy а new licence

If you are under a paid licence, you can extend it in terms of adding more users to the existing one, or upgrading the package to higher edition (if applicable) and adding more users. Only upgrading the package and keeping the current number of users is not possible.
When you upgrade you cannot select lower edition than your existing one. For example, if your current licence is Crunch Standard, then the options that would be available for you when you want to extend would respectively be:

  • Adding more users to Crunch Standard
  • Purchase Crunch Professional and add at least one new user

The user, who has a permission to buy licence, can buy more than one package and can have more than one packages active for a given period. But all packages bought additionally, are for the terms (within the time frame) of the first package bought.
If you buy package with higher edition, then all existing user accounts licences are upgraded and a charge for this will be applied during payment.
The calculation for the existing one is based on the 30-days month basis for the remaining period, applying the difference between editions and package types.
Licence period cannot be changed through an extend operation. New licence could be bought after the expiry date for the existing licensing period and the new licence becomes effective after the existing paid licence expire.
When the user is out of licence (through its tenant), then he can start buying again allowing to buy many packages and assign them.

Payment and Invoicing

Whenever you are buying a licence, you must agree with latest version of Terms and Conditions.
Then you are redirected to the Checkout page where you have to provide your Billing address, purchase order number (if applicable) and card holder details.

Once your payment transaction is successfully processed (after payment confirmation), you can find the invoice for your payment in the Billing module, Invoices page.
Every invoice is issued to your organisation with the details provided in your Client Profile page and during your registration. Your organisation account details might be changed from Admin module, Client Profile page.
You will receive emails for any actions related to the licensing: Licence assignment modification, Licence Purchase, Licence Extensions.
BitCurb provides recurring billing plans and bespoke licence plans according your needs. Reach out to us for more information.